We're all home...finally!

Our trip to Arizona was great. If ever you get a chance to go west, GO! The weather was just perfect out there and the views are spectacular! That is one pretty place to see in March at least. I understand it gets a little unbearable during the summer.

The "resort" was a bit of a stretch, but overall it was nice. It was built in the '60s, so the rooms were huge! They were fairly updated, but could stand a little more. I guess when I hear "resort" I'm expecting pretty much a cruise ship on land. This was not the case.

The shopping is really good out there, as in most metropolitan areas. It's the landscaping of the state that will just blow you away. In Phoenix it's neutral tones, brush, and cacti (the really tall ones that you see in movies, the prickly, flat rounded kind) and even the houses are all painted to blend with the land. Kind of odd, but nice.

We drove about two hours north to Sedona and the land starts changing...hilly and green. Sedona is famous for the red rocks. They have some massive red rocks!! It's just breathtaking.

And the airplane seat belt fit round trip!! Gotta love that. But I still felt like I was wearing my football shoulder pads sitting in those seats.

On the trip out, BZ and I were not sitting beside each other. My seat partner was a lady who had been on our flight out of Jackson. I started talking with her, and by the end of the trip I realized she had been my finance teacher in college. She's now a law professor in MS. Small world.

While we were gone, Molson was of course boarded. We had finally agreed to have him neutered, also. Everything went well. We picked him up the Sunday after we returned. He was thrilled and bounced and ran and enjoyed himself. Monday morning, the "area" was swollen to the size of an orange. Damn!!

I called the vet, and they said oh, he wasn't supposed to exercise; it was on the discharge sheet. Sure 'nuf, in small print the 7-14 days restrict exercise box was checked. Damn again!!

I took him back to the vet last Tuesday and they removed the entire "area". I've just gotten back from picking him up and man, are we both happy!!

Being at home this past week without him has been harder than I imagined! I even told BZ last night that I was so excited about picking Molson up that I wasn't sure I'd be able to sleep! He got a good laugh out of that. But I suspect even BZ was a little anxious to see him. I noticed this morning he had cleaned his food and water bowls. Actions speak louder than words. :)

As for myself, I've got an appointment with an ortho on Wednesday. I'm tired of walking like I'm 103 and my knees feeling like they're about to give out and hurting and everything else. I'm biting the bullet. I'll know more obviously later and will update...maybe. :)

As for now it's time to pet on Molson!

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up