Yesterday

I finally ate fewer calories than it takes to sustain my current weight, which is up seven pounds. I was down two this morning. I've been tossing around ten pounds back and forth since December. I have now pissed away over four months of "trying to get back on track." Why don't I want to lose the weight? Is my connection to food THAT comforting and reassuring and whatever else?

The other day my horoscope said this:
"You can make all the changes you want to make in your life, you just have to start."

Well, I have one day down. Looking back on yesterday, there's definitely lots of room for improvement. Nuts once again will be my salvation and downfall. Is there anybody out there that can eat just 10 cashews!?!?!!!

I've laid off curving for about a week now. Both knees were hurting, but the left one in particular was killing me. I got a cortisone shot last Wednesday and he wanted me to lay off for about a week. I'll go back today and take it easy. The first couple of days with no exercise was nice, but believe it or not I'm actually missing the workout.

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up