An update

I've been receiving harassing phone calls lately about not updating. Guess it's time.

It's been 20 days since my last entry and there is not the first thing new. How pitifully sad is that??

I've enjoyed the time off from court...gotten several transcripts out of the way and just waiting on the checks now, which is the best part. Next week I start a court term in the most dreaded county of our district. It's difficult to explain, but for the most part it's just so depressing down there. Granted there's not a lot happening court wise, but that makes for some long days sitting and waiting.

There are some short days thrown in, but unfortunately this term there is a capital murder trial set for the second week. I'm hoping the guy grows a brain before then. I don't see it happening though.

I'm hanging by a thread on the diet front. I wake up with good intentions and can even make a full day, but the second day kills me. Time for a readjustment. I'm still curving and have even started walking in the neighborhood. I'm trying to fight back.

I joined the "face page" this past week and have had more fun connecting with people I grew up with. I told one friend it's like a school reunion that you don't have to lose weight for!! LOVE THAT!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up