I know what I've got to do

I'm done with court for about four weeks. It sounds great, doesn't it? But there's a ton of stuff that needs to be done within that month off. Sure, there's transcripts to be typed. There will ALWAYS be transcripts to be typed, thank goodness. There's also housecleaning, laundry, taxes, bills, cooking, grocery shopping...all that fun stuff.

There will be some leisure time thrown in, hence this update, but I want more. I want this time to be stress-free. No deadlines to meet. No "got-to-do" this and that. I suppose that's called a vacation, huh? I'll shut-up for now. :)

On the diet front, I'm struggling. I'm still at the 50 lb. loss, but that's it. I'm still curving which I think is helping me to maintain. It's time to get serious again, get tunnel vision and get determined! I told BZ last night there would be a sweeping of the kitchen; if there was anything he wanted, he better get it and hide it. Otherwise it's all going in the garbage. That seems to be the best kick-start for me...no temptations!

We're going to Arizona about the end of March for BZ's work. I do NOT want to wrestle with the airplane seatbelt again. There's also one leg of the trip where I won't be sitting beside BZ. Half of me will be hanging out the plane window so I won't crowd the stranger. Poor stranger. I hope it's a petite woman. Better yet, I hope it's a no-show.

The weather here has been gorgeous the last couple of days...temps in the low 70s during the days, sunny, slightly breezy. Makes it hard to stay indoors. BZ and I did a little planting yesterday...daffodils, pecan tree and peach tree. Hope it all survives. Junkmel gave us some pecans this past Christmas that were really good. She inspired us to get the pecan tree. (I know you got the pecans from a friend, but it's too long of a story and so you get the credit!) :)

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up