The holidays are really over, aren't they...

And we all know what that means...lifestyle change!! Hooray!!

I have done my share and then some of eating since Thanksgiving. Amazingly I got out of the war zone with only a flesh wound...five-pound gain. That right there is the greatest gift I got this year. If I wasn't trying to watch what I was eating, that gain could easily be doubled or even tripled. Don't gasp, it's the truth.

I'm back on track for now. My goal is to eat healthy and sensibly all the time, but occasionally I will have something here and there that's not quite on plan. By "here and there" I mean holidays/special occasions. And during all this, continue to exercise. At 43, I'm finding that's the key to the magic chest.

My next goal will take place with another 18 pound loss. Obviously I'm not giving out my weight amount...I'm kinda shy that way. :) But anyway, when I lose 18 pounds, I want to start walking. For now I'll ride my bike either inside or out and continue curving. Even though I'm getting good results with curves, I just feel like I could do a little more.

Yesterday's eating went fine. I was able to stick with phase one and not feel hungry. I don't even feel that bloatedness like I've been feeling for many days now. That's incentive right there for me.

In other news, BZ and I are really going for the debt reduction around here. I'm clipping coupons and working on a budget. It's actually kind of fun seeing just how much we can cut from our grocery bills. I can see how people really get wrapped up in this.

With that written, I'm off to transcribe some guilty pleas!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up