Hurdle

Yesterday I woke up with a horrible headache. I couldn't tell if it was sinus related or diet related. I started phase one again on SB. I felt myself spiraling out of control quickly after Thanksgiving, and I knew I had to do something. This morning I'm feeling much better in the head in all kinds of ways.

I fought with myself yesterday over whether or not to bake cookies and candies and party mix...you name it, I was WANTING it! If the weather hadn't been so gross (rain and wind) my ass would have been at the grocery buying all the necessary ingredients for a huge failure! Instead, I sat here and watched Biggest Loser and it helped me get over the hurdle.

They were showing the last four contestants what they looked like when they arrived, and they discussed how they felt at the heavier weight. That was eye-opening for me. Fifty pounds ago I remember my knees hurting whenever I stood and walked. I remember the heartburn when I laid down. I remember having no desire to do anything, just sit and breathe and eat.

I've thought about how I've adapted these last four months. I'm eating better, exercising more. And I'm feeling so much better. This little slip during the holidays has proved to me that I can slip a little, just not for several days in a row. It really isn't worth it.

Today I feel stronger. The cravings aren't as strong. I even feel like I can go to the grocery and get only what is right for us. I'm glad to have that hurdle behind me.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up