I'm still here

Ten days since my last update and nothing really new to write about. I was up 2.4 pounds after Thanksgiving. Can't imagine where that came from. :)

BZ and I splurged and ordered a wood laminate floor for the family room. I'm hoping to be pulling up carpet this weekend to start prepping for installation. We're doing it ourselves. Well, WE will start out. I have a feeling it will end up just BZ.

Don't get me wrong; I'm more than willing to help. It's just that BZ prefers to do things on his own. For example, last night he was unpackaging a new receiver he got for the TV and stuff. I was sitting in the room with him. The receiver was boxed in a box filled with the styrofoam peanuts. He stood up, grabbed the inside box trying to pull it out of the peanuts without getting them all over the floor.

Instead of asking me to help (and yes, I did sit there and watch waiting to see if he'd ask; we've been through this many, many times where I've jumped in to help and it WAS NOT needed, so I was told), he put his forehead on the rim of the outside box trying to push it down while he pulled out the inner box.

It was great entertainment for me. :) And no, he never asked for my help even after I suggested it. He then said, sarcastically but in a funny way, oh, I didn't want you to have to get up. In the beginning, it used to hurt my feelings. Now, I just laugh AT him. It's just bliss around here. :)

So, anyway, I'm real excited about the floor. If this project goes smoothly, we hope to eventually do our bedroom. That's our contribution to stimulate the economy.

Junkmel and I have two days left in the last court term of the year. I think we're both holding our breaths until Friday. I'm just trying to get out of this term without knocking the teeth out of one assistant DA's mouth. Keep your fingers crossed for me, please.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up