Weigh in

Down 6.4 pounds. I am stunned. And I'll take it! That makes a total of 52.2 since August 3, 2008.

We've been DSL-less this week. I've been walking around not knowing what's going on in the world...is oil up or down; is it hot or cold; what's the balance of my checking; who's updated...I've been lost!! I know I spend a huge amount of time on the computer. I just never realized how much I depend on it. It's my drug of choice.

Junkmel and I are entering the third week of a four-week court term. Luckily this week will only consist of two days. Her judge may open court on Wed. so the bailiffs can get their check for the day, but I don't believe my judge will show up. He better not!

I'm searching recipes for Thanksgiving. I know for a fact I'll be baking and eating a pecan pie. I've already made up my mind about that. I'll even have some dressing, but will pass on the mashed potatoes...I hope. :) I know I'll do some smashed cauliflower to replace that and probably some broccoli of some sort. After that I'm not sure. I want to have plenty of "good" veggies so I don't sneak a fork over to BZ's plate!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up