Gain

So Sunday's weigh-in wasn't good, but certainly wasn't horrible. I gained .4. I've nibbled here and there, but nothing way off SB. My main problem is nuts. I could easily polish off a can of mixed nuts without blinking an eye.

Sunday BZ and I went to Memphis for a national drag race. As I told junkmel, I can now check that off my to-do list. She replied she was shocked it was even on my to-do list. :) The tickets were given to us and BZ was interested. What we'll do for the husband, huh?

I had sort of already made up my mind that I was going to eat something. As soon as we were in the gate, I spotted a woman with some fine looking chicken strips...breaded and fried. There's my lunch!

I ate all the chicken and some of the fries, and I must say it was damn good! On the drive home, I announced I was getting some sugar. I really wasn't craving it, but I wanted something, anything. I ended up with some peanut butter MMs. I ate them slow so I could taste them, and honestly it tasted like I was eating butter. Pure butter. I've never tasted them like that before. It took almost half a bag before I realized that though. Those ended up in the garbage.

I needed a day like Sunday to revive me. I'm not really missing anything in the food department. I can't really say that eating that junk made me feel sluggish. Maybe if I'd had more I would have felt it, who knows. It did make me realize that I don't want to fall back into that trap. Nine weeks of eating right has really made me feel so much better.

I know I still have a long road ahead of me with many obstacles. I know I'll eat things that aren't good for me. I hope this internal bumper will make me stop like it did on Sunday. Time will tell.

Monday I joined Curves...again. It pays to be a past member. I got the first month free. Yippee. I'm excited this go-round. When I joined this one several years ago shortly after it opened, I had a real bad attitude. The owners are a bit on the strange side...very nice, but just odd. They like to interact while you work out and I prefer to focus myself. This time I've told myself to be nice; it's only 30 minutes. A lot of self-discovery going on around here, isn't it?

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up