Late weigh-in

I weighed on Sunday and lost a pound making a total of 34.4. I was happy to see the pound go, but I must admit I wish some of his friends had left with him. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for this week.

We started a court term that will last two weeks. I'm sitting with junkmel's judge which is a rarity for me. Every morning I'm telling myself it's going to be a good day; be nice; you can do this! This judge can wear on your nerves if you're having to take down his every word and every story and every accomplishment, which you do because he has to tell it over and over and over and... He is a very nice person. It's just a shame that he has to reassure you of that every time he opens his mouth.

Curves is going good. I love their new smart system. On every station, you slip a programed card into a part of the machine and it tells you how hard you're working out or not so hard. At the end of your circuit, you put it into a computer and it tells you the areas you need to work on, how you've improved and the calories you've burned. Yesterday I burned 342 and have improved steadily with my workout. Love that!

The owners are a mother and daughter, and the daughter is expecting any minute now. There was a notice on the bulletin board that if she had the baby during the week, the center would be closed. I can certainly understand that, but on the other hand I'm thinking you've got two other workers; can they not open/close the place? Needless to say, I'm hoping for a weekend baby arrival. :)

Don't ya love the gungho-ness at the beginning of an exercise program??? Too bad they can't put that in pill form.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up