Weighing and cheating

Sunday I was down 1.4 making it a total of 28.4. I then packed my lunch and drove over to my mom's for lunch with the family. I haven't been in several Sundays and thought I better go. I let BZ off the hook since we were over there Saturday night for my brother-in-law's surprise 50th. We got in pretty late.

Anyway, I did eat my lunch along with a handful of homeade french fries (YUM!), a handful of peanut M&Ms, and some BBQ potato chips. They were all damn good, too. But man oh man did the cravings kick in!! If I had had cash in my wallet, I would have been stopping somewhere for something. Luckily I didn't and fought it off.

On the drive home I was thinking if BZ is still mowing the yard and a bag of chips are open on the counter, I'm eating some and a piece of chocolate or two. Once again, somebody was looking out for me. BZ was done and in the house. I didn't eat anything "illegal." But, damn, I wanted to!!

Yesterday I did fine all day, but by late afternoon, I was wanting something, anything that wasn't "beach" friendly. Believe it or not I got Molson and we went walking.

I wish I knew where this discipline is coming from. I just pray it continues.

BZ and I will be seeing his family in late October. I haven't met any of his sisters so I'm somewhat excited about that. The last time I saw his dad I was 38 lbs lighter. I would LOVE to be close to that old weight by the time we get up there. That's going to take a lot of praying!

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up