Thieving bastards!

When I opened email this morning, I saw a "new bill" alert from one of my credit cards. Didn't think anything of it until I opened it and saw the minimum due amount was over $1,000!!! I freaked...at 5:30 in the morning!!

I immediately logged in and saw the fraudulent charges. One was for over $2,300 for airplane tickets in RUSSIA!! I am so pissed!!

Needless to say, at 5:30 in the a.m. it's a pretty short wait to get a live person at the credit card company. They'll cancel this card and reissue and send me paperwork to fill out for the charges. Hopefully all will be over soon.

What really pisses me off is that the few times we've had identity theft involving credit cards in court, the credit card companies never respond to victim impact statements wanting their money back. It sucks! They just raise interest rates on the innocent instead of trying to get restitution from the fucking criminals!!

I just wish I knew how. How did they get this card, a card that I have a monthly charge on for zune. I NEVER use this card for any online purchases. I can't help but be suspicious about our phone. I recently activated the new card using the cordless phone. I always use an old-fashioned phone. I don't know if that makes a difference or not. I worked with a lady who didn't trust the cordless phones, especially after talking with some of her police buddies and what all can be heard from one.

Luckily I caught it somewhat quick. It all totaled to probably close to $2,500. I hope they catch the bastard right before he steps on the plane.

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up