The end is near

We had a great time on our vacation last week in Alabama. I have found out one thing though...I think Molson has a nervous stomach. He had the "Mississippi quick step" the whole time we were there. I guess just being in a different place does that to him. He's definitely a homebody!

The resort was neat though. It's like a mini town on a lake out in the middle of nowhere. It's called Chestnut Bay, and I highly recommend it. We had a lakeside house and each of them had their own pier with two Adirondack chairs. That's where I spent the majority of the day. The boys loved the water slide and trampoline in the lake. We did the pool a couple of times, but gravitated back to the lake.

BZ and the boys did the kayaks and jet ski. I was the official photographer. :) Molson loved the lake, too.

My only gripe about the place was all the stairs in the house that we rented. Of course, my gripe wouldn't be so big if I wasn't so big!! I've had a nice long talk with self and even did a little soul searching. I think there will be a meeting of the minds soon!

The boys leave for home this Saturday. While it's been a very nice visit, I'm ready to have my house back, my TV back, my computer back, and a bit of sanity. I know I'll miss them as soon as they walk out the door.

Youngest stepson has seen the not-so-good side of Molson twice this visit. He absolutely adores Molson and absolutely will not leave him alone!! Molson snapped at him and scratched him under his eye the first time. Didn't break the skin and barely left a mark for a couple of hours. The next snap was at the lakehouse, and that one cut him on his chin.

Both times I've been right there, but I've never seen what he does to Molson that makes him react that way. And of course YSS doesn't know what he did either.

One night at the lakehouse after he'd been cut, he was messing with Molson again. Molson was at my feet and I was reading a book. I looked up and watched YSS for a bit squeeze him around the neck, mess with his ears, pet him, play with his tail, go back to his head and put his face right on Molson's. I then started saying "leave him alone, leave him alone, leave him alone..." I repeated that over and over and over and over...you get the picture.

YSS scooted back away from me and just looked at me like I was crazy. BZ got up from the table and came in there to see what was going on. OSS stopped watching TV and was trying to figure out what was going on, too. The whole time I was repeating that over and over in the calmest voice ever. Finally I stopped and looked at YSS and asked him "now did you hear me?"

Twenty minutes later he was right back at Molson messing with him. There's a chunk of my sanity.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up