Bees and boys

I just got popped in the arm by a wasp, dammit! I was hanging clothes out on the line and saw one and felt another. It's swelling and tingling right now...hate that feeling.

The stepsons are getting along fine. Their mother told me that if they misbehave too bad, there will be no hamster when they get home. Oldest stepson has been promised a hamster when he returns. I haven't had to use that and won't. But it's nice to have some ammo.

The youngest acts like the first-born, older of the two. He's more outgoing, not afraid of anything, and definitely the leader. The oldest is shy and a LOT more reserved and takes two days to tell a story!!! He will even repeat the same story that the youngest JUST told me and take three times the amount of time. I even asked him one time if this is the same story that youngest JUST told us (all 4 of us were at the table) and oldest said yes, and continued on with his version, which was identical. Hair pulling begins NOW.

I'm doing more self-restraint this visit and letting BZ take care of more disputes between them. I feel much better about things, too. It's hard to hand over that portion of "control", but I'm happy to do it. Hope it continues.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up