Visits

I had the nicest visit yesterday with junkmel and her cousin (formerly known as grizmom now shrekswife) and cousin's husband. She's the second person I've met from the internet. It's pretty neat putting a face and a voice to her entries now. I really enjoyed them stopping by and hope they can make it down again. If not, that means we're all headin' up to your place!! :)

* * * * * * *

BZ is at his dad's place in Canada with the boys. They'll be flying out today and getting home later tonight. His dad was telling him a couple of stories of mishaps he's had...left the hot water running waiting for it to get hot and forgot about it. It overflowed into the kitchen and into the living room before he remembered it. Another time he left something boiling on the stove and the water boiled out, and it started burning and smoking and set off the smoke alarm.

BZ sees the humor in it. I see the scary part of "what if." I hope BZ's sister is checking on him regularly.

BZ said that ex-wife told him to beware of the youngest and his mouth. He's pretty good at talking back and saying anything. She said don't be afraid to grab an ear. :) My favorite target.

* * * * * * *

I've got to finish up the cleaning around here. I'm really going to miss the guest bed as my dresser/closet. I have crammed clothes into more places that I'm not used to. I should have made a map because I KNOW I won't be able to find something that I'm looking for at some point!

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up