I know what I DON'T want to be when I grow up

Yesterday I had the bright idea to run to Hotmart and check out their dressers and tv stands. I wanted something to go in the guest-guest bedroom/bead room for the oldest stepson. He needed a place to put his clothes, and I hated the clutter around the tv and playstation.

I found basically what I was looking for. It's nothing fancy but the price was right.

I'm not sure what time I set up "shop", but I know I shut it down at 9:00 p.m. By that time, I had a catch in my back so bad it hurt to stand up straight, and my knuckles on my right hand were bloody!! There's not much clearance for screwin' on this stuff!! Furniture making is not for me, but I was able to watch a butt load of the show about a family with two sets of multiples, twins and six. That made it tolerable.

I got the corner tv stand together which is too big for the corner but oh well, right? Right. I have the dresser put together and am working on the drawers. Two are done and one will have to be redone. I put the side rails on upside down. Ooops. I think I may have even stripped a couple of those screws going in because by damn they're going to be flush even if I bust a vein pushing and screwing them in!!! They are flush. :) BZ will have to help me on that.

A glass of wine and two aleves REALLY helped last night. This morning I'm rejuvenated and ready to tackle more around this house! Washing and vacuuming are the main two chores left.

Saturday I spent the majority of my time cleaning out the pig sty we call a bedroom. We have a king-size four poster bed, and the posters are medium size and tall. Well, the one at the foot of the bed on my side has obstructed the view of tv for me ever since we got the bed.

While BZ was cleaning the vehicles, I unscrewed the two posts at the foot of the bed and put the finials on top of the short posts now, and oh my god does it ever open up that room!! The posts alone are probably close to five feet and then put them on the existing footboard, we're talking around eight feet. I'm just really amazed at how it changed the room. Hauling out five boxes full of clothes and shoes to donate made a huge impact, too!

Have any of y'all tried the cranergy drink? There are two flavors, cranberry and raspberry-cran I think. Anyway, I'm on my second four-pack and that's some good stuff. I'm nowhere near bouncing off walls when I drink it, but it definitely gets me up and moving. I need that. So bad.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up