Oh, the stepsons, they are a'comin'

I really enjoy this time of the year, this and the Christmas visit because, a, BZ cleans out/vacuums/washes my van, and, b, I cleans out/vacuums/washes out the house! And today, Girls, I even wiped off some baseboards and walls. I love a ceiling fan, but good god almighty can it disburse the dust!!

My mom and sister are headed down to the Alabama coast for a couple of weeks. I talked with Mom earlier and, love her to death, she can drive me nuts while TRYING to talk to her on the phone. The least little thing can grab her attention and she must tell you about it right THEN! It can be a bird in the yard or even a passing car. Of course, today it was reading highway signs and talking back to the "navigator" or as us common folk call it, GPS.

She just thinks it hilarious to talk back to the GPS and then tell you what it said and what she said in return...AHHHHHHHH!! God knew what he was doing when he sent my sister as the firstborn and me the thirdborn. :) She has lots more patience than I do...and she needs it.

* * * * * * *

Molson is back to normal. He's even eating just a little. I was beginning to wonder if something was wrong. He's due for shots next week, so I may mention it. And then again I may not depending on my bank account.

I went searching for my stimulus check to see when I might possibly expect it. I keep getting error messages when I submit info to see when it will be mailed/deposited. This is beginning to piss me off now! ...like there's so much I can do about it. :)

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up