And yet again

So I've been reminded that I needed to update from someone I talk to daily!! She's knows everything going on already. :)

I know...there's others.

I've been "beaching" for a week. No, not sun and surf, but changing the lifestyle yet again. It began last Sunday and up until then I was cramming anything and everything white into my mouth. After a week of beaching, I've lost 16.4 pounds. I know that's even more than I should lose in the whole two-week phase one, but I also know it was a LOT of water. Trust me. I haven't had a solid night's rest since I started!

My first hunger/crave didn't kick in until this Saturday. I'm not sure what I did different, but I didn't cave. I know I'm restricting myself, but I must say that I feel so much better after a week of no bread, potatoes, rice, etc. I keep telling myself I'm one of those that's allergic to it and can't have it so deal with it. I hope it sticks.

I was on the website for the SB diet and was filling in weight and stuff. It told me to pick a goal weight. I hate doing that. Hell, at this point, with a 50 lb. loss, that's a goal weight! The number they want is so far away it's hard to concieve, but I did it anyway. I looked at that number compared with what I weigh now and thought, I just about have to lose myself at goal weight to reach my goal weight. That was a bit of a downer, but not for long.

This week I'll continue with phase one and hopefully start some exercising of some sort. The knees and feet already feel better when I stand and walk. I am thrilled with that!! Pain-free days are few and far between around here. I'm not expecting much of a loss this week since it was so big last week, but then again, who knows.

* * * * * * *

BZ and I have been taking advantage of the nice, somewhat cooler temps down here and eating breakfast on the patio. We have a hummingbird feeder outside the kitchen window that's been getting LOTS of action. We've sat there and watched the birds zipping up and away from the feeder. There are four hummingbirds for sure and we can't tell if there's more. They do kinda look alike.

Sunday we also noticed three woodpeckers on the utility pole pecking away. I don't suspect they found much in the treated wood...hope not at least.

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up