The weekend

We had a good weekend around here. Not too much accomplished, but I did get some piddly things checked off my list.

BZ and I had dinner Friday night with my dad and his wife. It was nice, and my dad provided most of the entertainment. He's always been pretty comical joking with the waiters/waitresses and that night was no different. He took it a step further though when he started talking to the table next to us.

There were three guys and one girl, looked to be college age. The girl was eating a plate of fried appetizers, one of which was mushrooms. My dad was asking her what she was eating and could he have one. She gave him a mushroom! I couldn't hear what all he was saying to them, but luckily they were laughing.

We left there and rode around town a bit...we were in their car. :) We stopped by an ice cream place and Daddy and BZ got some. My dad was "sticker shocked" when the guy told him how much it was, $7.49. Daddy went to cussing and griping, all in fun though, and the guy was laughing just as hard as we were. On the way home, Daddy was steady bitchin' about how much it was, that it wasn't hot fudge and the whole time he was shoveling it in. He chuckled when I pointed that out to him. I'm glad BZ got to see the funny side of my dad. I enjoyed it myself.

* * * * * * *

I did a little cleaning out around here, and still have plenty more to do! I've got about three boxes and two garbage bags of clothes and shoes to take to the thrift store. Sad thing is, I will probably double that after finishing my closet and dresser. Must.stop.spending. Yeah, right. :)

I wasted a good portion of the weekend on sephor@ just filling my shopping cart like I already had my stimulus check! I haven't ordered and hope that I don't, but I haven't deleted the contents either. It's a sickness, I know.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up