whas up wit me??

Holy smokes, I actually want to clean today. I be sick. I'm prepping the hall bathroom now for Operation Hosedown. The rugs have been washed and are on the line. I'll next get in there, gloved up, and wipe down the counters and tub. And then, if need be, I'll be down on my flabby bad knees cleaning behind the toilet. The dust bunnies are now the size of jackrabbits in there. Disgusting.

* * * * * * *

So, let's see, what else is going on...oh, yeah, I'm being sued for a million dollars because I falsified a transcript. :) It seems that there's a certain defendant in the state pen who is exhausting all efforts to get some money. It doesn't seem like he wants out early or a new trial. He just wants some money. He filed stuff in another county where he was being held because his civil rights were violated. That was dismissed. I'm hoping mine will be, also.

I must admit though, that was the first time I'd received "fan mail" such as that and it did get my attention. So much so that I called my judge. He made me feel better.

* * * * * * *

My dad called last week and invited us to dinner at a place here in town famous for their burgers. He wanted to do it last weekend, but his wife was going out of town. We decided to do it this Friday. I'll be curious to see if he remembers.

He's doing much better after everything he's been through. He's driving, and fussing and cussing everybody, and bugging my brother to the point of insanity. :) No one knows for sure if he's back in the bottle, but we all have a strong suspicion that he is.

* * * * * * *

For three days now I hear this high pitch siren sound, kind of like the tornado horn. It's not that because I don't hear it when I go outside. It's just in the computer room. I don't know if it's something in here or the new air conditioning unit which is right outside the computer room window. Regardless, it's beginning to get a little irritating!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up