All aboard

I think BZ and I are finally on the path to healing around here...his chest and my ass! I've been blessed with a husband who doesn't complain, even when sick. I, on the other hand, don't complain often, but I'll at least tell you what's ailin' in case I bite the dust and y'all wonder why.

BZ sounds like Horseshack from Welcome Back, K0tter when he laughs. That just cracks me up, which makes him laugh/hurt more. We end up having to go to separate rooms for a while to let the giggles pass.

My ass issue is MUCH more tolerable for now. Of course, adding fiber to the diet tends to create another side effect that won't make you popular for the right reasons. I was able to ride the bike last night without pain. I didn't ride it nearly as long as I need to, but it's progress.

Life is pretty dull around here. I think we have both embarked on the lovely cruise called aging. I'm in a deck chair with an umbrella drink in hand while BZ is running laps around the deck. He makes me sweat just watching him. :) Doesn't that burn calories??

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up