Life's expensive

Yesterday was just loads of fun around here. Last night I had to take BZ to the emergency room. He was having a pain at the top of his left rib cage and it seemed to be getting worse and worse as the night went on.

The doctor said it seems as if he pulled something and it's inflammed/sore. Here's a prescription for 800 mg ibuprofen. When the nurse came in, she said you can either get that filled or take four 200 mg of it...it's the same stuff. :) I like that nurse. I'm glad it was nothing serious, but I sure hate it's going to cost us so much to find out it's a pulled muscle.

* * * * * * *

So I had my six-month check-up yesterday. Cholesterol is fine, but the BP is up. The doctor said I have GOT to start moving, exercising. Aside from doing a little yard work a couple of weeks ago, I can't tell you the last time I worked up a really good sweat and got the old heart rate up. My weekly visit to Wal-mart ALWAYS cleans out the sweat glands, but that doesn't count, dammit.

A while back I bought a Rich@rd Simm0ns DVD where you sit and exercise. I may have written about it here before..can't remember. Anyway, I pulled that out and popped it in the player. It will definitely get you sweatin'! I'll give this a shot. Again.

* * * * * * *

The stepsons will be coming down for the month of July. I finally got in my bead room slash extra guest room and straightened it up. I even pulled everything out of the closet that's been there since we moved in five years ago. Amazingly it wasn't THAT much junk in there. I was still able to fill two boxes of crap to either throw away or give away.

I even went through the hangup clothes and emptied a bunch of hangers. Too bad we have to clothe these bodies of ours and it cost so much to do it. Ain't no doubt I could be a nude millionaire by now. :)

Time to do a little transcribing since I'm not Eve.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up