I have 25 days

Several weeks ago BZ came home asking me if I'd like to go to Germany the end of March/first of April. My first reaction was HELL YEAH!! He has a conference over there and the company will pay his part. All I need is a plane ticket.

Then reality started kicking in. My big ass in a plane seat?? ..with a seat belt wrapped around this gut??? My passport needs renewing and name change, which means a new picture. YUCK!! Will I even be able to walk distances with the heel pain I have??

And then I thought to myself...get over it!! You're not the first fat person to get on a plane for Germany. Stop the negative thoughts and focus on the positive!!

So that's what I'm doing...but I'm not letting anyone see my passport picture!! :)

I scrambled around and got my mom to get our marriage certificate so I could expedite my passport stuff to the government. Lo and behold, it arrived yesterday, a little over a week after I sent it off. I was shocked.

I've got my plane ticket w/ insurance in case the passport didn't make it, and we made hotel reservations, too. We'll be staying in Amsterdam a couple of nights and then on to Germany.

Now I need to promise myself to do SOME kind of exercise daily. There are 25 days before we leave. At this point, I'm not even going to consider how much weight I can lose, if any. I just want to be stronger so I can keep up! I can do this...I can do this...I can do this....

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up