It's an updated update

My dad has been moved to a private room. He's off the ventilator but still has the feeding tube in. The doctor's going to do a swallow test before taking the tube out. From what I hear, he's been talking non-stop since they took the tube out of his throat...regardless if anyone is in the room with him or not. There's a lot of confusion and hallucinations, and we're hoping the majority of it is from the medication. He's doing much, much better.

* * * * * * *

BZ will be flying out Thursday to pick up the boys and to see his parents. Last weekend was the moving date for his dad, but that area of Canada got a bunch of snow. He tried calling the new number and the old number and never got him. He didn't want to call his sister since she sent a snotty email out to him and the other sisters. In my head I was thinking, get over it and call her so you can talk to your dad!!! On the outside, I just said, okay. I'm truly testing my blood pressure medication strength!

* * * * * * *

On the diet front, I'm holding steady with a 14 lb. loss. I'm thrilled with that since I've been eating grease for about four days now. One night, I came in with three large orders of McD's french fries and dumped them out on a plate. BZ and I and even Molson chowed down. I told BZ THIS is what I've been craving! Let me tell ya, sisters...it was damn good! Since then I've had Wendy's, pizza, tacos, nachos...I'm thrilled with the maintenance.

I probably won't really get back on the "program" until after the holidays. I'll be watching and attempting to make right choices, but I know I'll be eating stuff I shouldn't. I'm living for the day I don't let food control me.

If I don't write before the holidays, I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas and a very safe holiday. Can't wait to hear what Santa brought ya!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up