Make it all stop

This is your warning: Plenty of bitchin' and gripin' ahead. Plenty.

The Christmas was really good, tiring but good. The boys have been quite occupied with all their toys. I think we found the key to peacefulness around here...separate bedrooms. BZ even commented how much easier this visit has gone. I agree, except with all the junk everywhere...clothes, toys, wrappers. They just drop it and walk away. Unbelieveable.

The eating hasn't let up one iota around here. I'm noticing that even BZ is eating out of boredom which he's NEVER done before. I am full to the rafters here, but cannot make myself get out of the kitchen. The sad thing is none of it is really that good. I think it's time to open the garbage bag.

My dad has widespread brain damage the doctor says. With the dementia, stroke, and alcoholism, he's not really sure how much is permanent and how much if any he'll regain. When he's awake, he's talking non-stop. He's cussing, fighting wars, saving people from plane crashes, trying to spit on people, crying. It's the whole spectrum. Sometimes he knows you and sometimes he doesn't. I told my mom it's like turning the dial on the radio...you get bits and pieces of conversations and sometimes they make sense. Sad.

His wife is looking for a hospital that will take him in and try and work with him. Right now he's not cooperating with anyone. He still can't swallow, but they have moved the feeding tube from his nose to his stomach. Maybe that will help a little.

I'm trying to pick up this filthy house and do some laundry and pack Christmas up. But all I really want to do is either sit on this computer and veg or crawl into bed and veg. If I would do one or the other, maybe then I could stop eating. Don't really see that happening though.

I told y'all...plenty of it. But now that I've gotten that off my chest, I can move on. :)

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up