I'm on the wagon again, Girls!!

I find it amazing how eating better makes me feel so much better. I know it's how it's supposed to work, you know, biology and science and all that stuff, but I can't help but be surprised when it actually makes a difference with me! The junk I had been eating was making me moody as ever...past the point that I hated myself and was waiting on BZ to pack a bag. It was getting ridiculous how I was overreacting to EVERYTHING. Life is better now. I still have moments, don't get me wrong. But I'm working on them and they're becoming fewer and fewer. BZ is thrilled.

I'm doing the oldest diet known to mankind, counting points of everything that enters the disposal. I'm just a week into it and it's going smoothly...just the way I want it to.

I go back for a BP/cholesterol check in about two months, and I want to show the doctor that I've gotten serious about getting healthy. Last time I was there, they had me weigh. HUH?!?! I loved this office because they didn't make you weigh. Now they do...bastards. I will be curious to see the difference in another two months though.

Life is pretty dull around here. I've been doing a little Christmas shopping and bead shopping. I've also been avoiding appeals and working on the "easy money" transcripts, guilty pleas. I'm sick of my judge's voice though, so I guess I should switch to the appeal...and since it's due on the 24th. Nothing like a tad of stress, right?

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up