Does anybody know anything about insurance around here??

I'll be the first to admit that I don't know squat about insurance. I wish I did, but I don't and doesn't look like I'll be taking any classes any time soon, either. What's beginning to give me some concern is just how much our agent and her secretary know, too.

We bought the van three weeks ago and informed our agent of it. She got us worked up, covered, no problem. I also asked her, at the same time I did the van stuff, to figure out home insurance and maybe we could combine it and save some. THREE WEEKS later, she's finally gotten back with me with a quote. Damn. I've never known an insurance agent that takes so long to make a sale.

I talked to our agent first and told her I'd get back with her after our vacation. When I called her, the secretary said she was out sick and that she had just come back from a two-week vacation and was trying to figure out what was happening in the office, but would get back with me the next day with our quote. Two days later, I called back and again, she was still so busy but she did call back with some questions, which I answered, and said she would call back with a quote. That was Friday of last week. Yesterday, the agent called with our quote. They don't get in a hurry obviously.

The agent tells me that the secretary was out sick, and that she was trying to make sense of the office. Holy smokes!! Somebody needs some vitamins!!! We talk about the quote and I decide to go with them. She gets everything switched with our mortgage company. We're good to go.

I just got a phone call from the secretary. She's wanting to know if we're in the county or city because that will make a difference with our premium. What the?? I tell her that I spoke with the agent yesterday and everything has been done. Oh, she's not aware of that. The agent just left the office and she was just finishing up what was on her desk. Good lord, do they not have sticky notes in there?!?!?!!

Insurance is such a scam anyway and now it seems that I have found the two most incompetent people to handle ours. Just my luck!

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up