Nearing the end

It's the last week of the boys' visit and I've got mixed emotions. I'm leaning more towards "time for them to leave", but I know I'll miss those boogers quite a bit, especially the youngest. As much as he drives me crazy, he can melt my heart just as quick when he reaches for a hug out of the blue or climbs up in my lap to watch TV. He KNOWS manipulation already and does it well!!

The older one can be sweet, but he definitely does not have the finesse like the younger one. He's all about bragging on himself, which I feel some of it isn't always true, and bragging about what he's got and how it's better. I hate watching that develop.

Overall the visit was very good. They are definitely getting more enjoyable every time.

Our trip to TN was fabulous!! That's the most sleeping I've done since I've been married!! We'd get up, eat breakfast, watch TV, fall asleep, wake up, eat something, maybe go swim, come in and fall asleep, wake up, eat something, cook dinner :), watch TV and then time for bed!! L-A-Z-Y and loved it!! We will probably make that a yearly destination from now on. It was that good!

Before we left, we bought a new vehicle. We've been talking about it for years now and finally did something about it. My vehicle is 13 years old and BZ's is seven. We got a minivan and LOVE it!! It will replace the Durango that was BZ's. Later in the year we'll also replace my old car. I know...two car notes, what fun! I love the space that the van offers and the ride. It may not look like me but who cares!! It's what we wanted.

The boys really enjoyed the test driving and buying. The youngest one even thanked me for buying the van. :) Of course they told their mom over the phone. She thought we were just renting it for our trip, but the oldest corrected her.

Several days later which was while we were on vacation, she left a message on BZ's phone that she wanted a copy of his pay stub and proof of life insurance that he's supposed to have for the boys in case something happens to him. I hit the roof!! The more she thought about us buying a new van, the more she thought she was getting ripped off on child support I guess. Bitch. I so bad wanted to grab that phone and tell her that BOTH of us are working and making a living unlike her husband who lost his job in April, is not working but somehow THEY can afford to buy TWO new cars AND spend a month in Italy with the boys. That just really, really chaps my ass...can you tell??

I feel that there's this competition thing between she and BZ as to who can do more for the boys, take them to better places, etc. I had already told him though there was no way we could top the Italy trip...and we weren't even going to attempt to!! I'm guessing oldest son's bragging issues may be stemming from all this, but that's just my opinion.

I'm trying to force myself to work so I can get ahead somewhat on a car note, but once again self is being stubborn. I just want to veg right here in front of the computer. So far I'm doing a bang-up job of it!

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up