Let the visit begin

Day four and so far the only one I want to strangle is BZ. Why does he think he has to become a child when there are children around?? Blows my ever-lovin' mind!!! I had to remind him last night that I need a partner/parent, not another kid around here!! Needless to say, he sulled up like a kid last night and didn't have much to say to me. Fine. Be that way. I will take a backseat and let you make all the decisions. Let them run wild, tear up the house. Who cares, right? Rope...it won't take much.

* * * * * * *

The youngest stepson has definitely grown taller. He doesn't seem to be AS silly as before. Maybe it's still early in the visit or maybe locking myself in the computer room has helped avoid a lot of it. :)

I'm thinking Molson is wanting them to leave already though. He's all wiggly in the morning when they get up, but after that, he doesn't have much to do with them. It's become a chore to keep him out of their room. He LOVES going in there and seeing what he can chew. There's plenty to pick from since it's all over the floor! Both boys keep asking, why does he follow you (me) around everywhere? :) The oldest said, he's like your guard dog. I need one.

* * * * * *

I'm anxiously awaiting the arrival of beads. Lots of beads. As I told junkmel, I'm justifying the purchases by saying that the guilty pleas I've done will more than pay for them and plus, if I've got to be here for a month with two boys and a dog, hell yeah, I'm getting something in the mail for me!!! It's all about rewards. :)

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up