Drop your white glove at the door

BZ and the boys will be here around 6:30 tonight and I'm busting my ass to get this house cleaned. What amazes me is that BZ supposedly cleaned before he left. As I recall though, the only thing I saw him do was sit on his ass and mow the yard and change lightbulbs. From this point on, I get to prioritize his to-do list.

The worst part about this is I JUST cleaned this pigsty two weeks ago!! Court can really wreck a house! We have been invaded with dead crickets in this house. That's disgusting. Molson has decided he doesn't like the rug in the dining room, especially when we're gone. He has dug or chewed several small holes in it and there's fuzz everywhere. That's pissing me off!

If we have to buy a new cooling/heating system, I want one that's going to filter all this dust out. Wonder if there is such. A maid will probably be cheaper, but I'm embarassed the way this house looks. Fret not, that still wouldn't stop me ,and no, I would not clean before she got here. It is what it is.

* * * * * *

I've got to rant for a second. BZ told me that the ex and her husband BOTH have new vehicles. They just got back from a month in Italy with the boys and his mother. The husband is NOT working. He got laid off around April. BZ also said they've done some home improvements/upgrades on the house they bought about, I don't know, a year ago. Brand new house. Call me green. I'll admit it. Dammit.

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up