Court, kids and caffiene

We have two days left in the court term and I couldn't be happier. Honestly, this has not been a bad term at all. We had a trial last week...guilty=appeal...and could possibly have one today. I've been able to work on another appeal some during the down time. That's always a good thing.

My mom and sister came over one day to take me to lunch. That was their first time in the courtroom. They watched my judge sentence a college kid to three years in the penitentiary for selling marijuana. They were full of questions during lunch about it all.

* * * * * * *

The stepsons arrive Saturday night. BZ is out of state on a business trip and will fly out Friday morning to get them. He is very excited to see them. I'm looking forward to seeing them myself. They have been in Italy for the month of July. Their stepfather has relatives there. All this stepparent has to offer is Mississippi...and a go cart! :) They do enjoy coming down here though...that's a good feeling.

* * * * * * *

Have y'all tried the new diet Pepsi with the ginseng and extra caffiene? I've had several now, not all at once, and they are pretty darn good with the boosting power. That is very appreciated around here!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up