We had fun in the sun...and then reality hit

The beach was wonderful!! My mom and sister and BZ and I had a really good time. We lounged and shopped and sunned and ATE!! I lasted one day down there and then the chocolate covered peanuts just JUMPED into my hand! Honest! I had some mighty fine vittles while I was there, let me tell ya. I don't regret one single carb/calorie/saturated fat gram. No, I have not stepped on the scales to see the damage...I can feel it. I'm back on the wagon though. Just hopped off for a brief reunion with my old croonies....and cookies, and chips, and.... :)

* * * * * * *

We got home Sat. night to a HOT house. Really, really, really hot. We JUST had the damn air conditioner worked on in May. It was doing the same damn thing again...not working! BZ bought a window unit Sunday and put it in the bedroom. At least we were able to sleep comfortably. Even Molson preferred that room over any other. He and I share the same blood, I swear!!

Luckily, the repairman came out this morning and got us going again. He put in MORE freon and I told him y'all just put some in in May. He suspects there must be a leak somewhere and told me we may want to start considering upgrading the whole system because in three years, you won't even be able to get parts for this unit any more. Lovely. That's going to be a lot of guilty pleas. And after sweating it out this weekend, it will be well worth it!!

BZ also informed me that the car is making a funny clicking sound, so he drove the truck to work. Thanks. We really, really don't need a car note JUST yet. I was hoping to make a small dent in some bills with the truck note money that we have now, but it seems someone's playing with my plans, dammit!!

Reality sucks...I want the beach!!

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up