The weekend in review

Two and a half weeks and I'm down 13.8 lbs. That's a good feeling.

BZ and I went out to eat Saturday night and then to a movie. First the restaurant. We went to a chain place that's known for its salad bar. I didn't get a salad. :) I got a chicken dish with two helpings of broccoli. I immediately passed my piece of bread over to BZ's plate. Do you know he never even touched his or mine?? What the f***??? There was a butter sauce (yum) over the chicken. I put my cholesterol med to the test with that dish. Even the broccoli was good and it was just steamed, but more than likely had something on it I shouldn't have. Oh well.

We scarfed that down and raced to the movie. We saw the latest scary one, 1408. I'm not a huge fan of scary stuff, but I will watch it...usually with a pillow close by to cover my face. :)

We had some young girls (high school I'm guessing) behind us. One, they would not stay in their seats and kept bumping our backs when they got up. Two, they whispered, not loud but not soft, during the ENTIRE movie. Ughhhhhhhhhhhh!! I bad wanted to say something, but refrained. I knew it would do no good. Damn, am I maturing AND gaining patience??? Nah...got to be the meds. :)

*******

I asked BZ yesterday if he would like for me to buy my birthday present that he's going to get me next month. :) He asked what was he going to give me. I told him an mp3 that rhymes with tune. I.LOVE.IT!!

I gave him one for his b-day and he loaded some of my music for me on his. The only problem is whenever I wanted to listen to it, he was listening to his stuff. Didn't work out so well. Now it does. I've been dodging work this morning so I can download stuff and be ready for the beach. It's a lot of fun listening to old and new stuff.

*******

I made a reservation for Molson at the vet. She asked me if he had any special food. I thought other than what's on our plates?? ...no. I hate leaving him, but it's necessary in this case since dogs aren't allowed in the condo. It's really good I don't have kids.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up