I'm trying...I'm trying...

113/68...I think the meds and diet are working now!

This morning I was down 11.8 pounds. I can officially move into phase two if I want. I'm going to hold off a little longer though. As I wrote earlier, that "little longer" will be next week at the beach.

I'm trying to plan for food in my head, what to make, what to take, what to buy once we're there. It can drive you nuts. But I know I have to do it. If I don't plan well enough, then I will do a cannonball off this diet wagon. I have some new cookbooks coming in today and I'll be scouring them and testing them this weekend. My nuts and lifesaver sorbets will SAVE me while I'm down there I know, but I'm going to need some variety.

*******

I'm trying to force myself to transcribe some guilty pleas to bring in some money. I delivered a stack to one county yesterday and hope to make two more counties happy by the time I get back to work mid-July. If I do what I plan, that will more than pay for the boys flying down and the vacation in August. But as I told my judge the other day, I had to stop doing the pleas because I got sick of hearing his voice. :)

I've started a marathon washing session, too. It's amazing how many clothes two people can go through. I'm also searching the house for one of my bathing suits. I wiggled my fat ass into one that hides enough for me...still not enough for others, but oh well! I've been through the closets and must start opening some drawers next. Sure wish I had hung that one up like I did the other one along with my coverup. Organization is just lost on me.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up