The fit of it all

Even though the scale is showing a difference, I haven't started noticing my clothes fitting any differently yet. I know it's still early in the game, but a fat girl NEEDS this...quickly.

What I did notice this morning was that my SUV "fits" better. When I got in it to go run some errands, the seat felt roomier. The seat belt fit better and I didn't look like I was having some sort of seizure pulling it ALL the way out, wrapping it around me and then hiking my right hip up to find the other end to snap it closed. That alone is motivating for me.

Tomorrow will be two weeks of me doing the SBD. I have had moments of wanting some "bad" carbs, but I haven't given in. I'm not craving any sweets, thank goodness. I can't even really say that I'm craving the white stuff really bad. It's more just my head and my other "self" that wants it.

Phase two can start Friday if I want it to. That will allow fruits, whole grains, and some more vegetables. I don't think I'll immediately run to the grocery and stock up on that stuff. I'll probably play it day by day and see how long I can go on the first phase.

Next week will be a test of huge proportions when we go to the coast and stay with my sister and mom who have rented a condo down there. There will be wall to wall junk food. I'm already planning foods to make and take for down there. I will more than likely be moving into phase two while I'm there just so I won't be SO tempted, but I hope to be able to revert back once I'm home. I really, really want this to work!!

I found a blog that is really inspiring and the writer is pretty funny, too. I don't know how to link it, so here's the site www.pastaqueen.com. I highly recommend reading her and checking out her progress. I've designated her my mentor. :)

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up