Incentives...gotta love 'em

127/81...that's a new low for me, with meds. I'll start posting my BP reading when I update 'cause I know y'all are interested in every aspect of my dull existence, right?? :)

After a week on SB diet, I'm down 7.8 pounds. Yes, you'll be seeing a decimal point in these readings. I'm taking all I can get!

Overall it hasn't been bad. But these last couple of days I've been wanting something WHITE...cracker, rice, potato, bread. Thank God for sugar-free popsicles and fudgesicles!! Those have really, really helped me along.

I'm still very much into this and bad want to see how much I can lose in the two-week phase 1. If I get big results next week, I might try it for a third week. It's recommended for people who need to lose a large amount. That would be me. :)

Another motivator is we have two trips planned this summer. The first one will be at the end of this month. My family is renting a condo on the beach, and BZ said he would like to go for a couple of days. Blew me away! He's usually trying to figure out how to get out of that type stuff. I'm thrilled that he wants to go. There won't be any yellow polka-dot bikini for this trip, but I'll at least be a little more comfortable with myself. Nobody else may be, but I will!! :)

The stepsons will be arriving in August, and we're renting a house in the mountains beside a lake with a pool in the backyard. They will LOVE the pool, and so will Molson! We're going to take our bikes, and I'm hoping I can convince BZ to take the boys and Molson for a hiking trip. BZ LOVES that stuff and thinks that the boys do. They always tell me when they get back that it was too hot and they got real thirsty. :)

This will be a good test to see if we really want a pool. We've been tossing it around for several years now...and it will probably be batted around for a couple more...about getting a pool. Most every evening we end up on the patio sitting and watching Molson. I'm sitting there fantasizing about a pool...oblong or kidney shape...which direction should it run...maybe we won't have to cut that tree down... One of these days.

*******

To Megan: In our district of four counties, we have two judges and three court reporters. The CRs are on a pretty good rotation schedule. There's a crazy pattern to it...one year you'll be busy as all getouts, the next one you'll have lots more free time. Junkmel got the crazy year this year. Mine was not nearly as hectic, but the other reporter got an even lighter year. I like to stick with the judge that I started with. I know/prefer his style. But there are times depending on how the schedule falls that I'm with the other judge. And I swear nobody speaks English that first week of the term!! :)

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up