Updating the obvious

Attempt number two..dammit!

Junkmel and I finished up a three-week court term. Everybody who worked with us never realized just how lucky they were. Junkmel and I had a lot of hair-pulling days during this term where we did some mighty fine bitchin' about folks!! There was one particular public defender and bailiff that left us bald some days. Luckily for our co-workers, those days never lined up together. One day junkmel would be foaming at the mouth, and then a day or so later it was my turn. They were spared...this time!

*******

I went back to the doc for bloodwork and stuff. The obvious was obvious and I'm now on cholesterol meds, too. But my good cholesterol is high, too, which seemed to really surprise the doc.

I asked him for a diet recommendation since he told me all my problems are weight related...go figure! He said south beach was one of the best out there.

I left there and went to a bookstore and REBOUGHT the book along with a supplement to it. Yes, I used to have it but threw it out during a cleanup. Call me smart.

I now need to get in the kitchen and do some tossing away. BZ will never miss any of it, and God knows I don't need any of it!

Looking over the plan, I don't think I'll have too bad a time with it. I know in the beginning it will be rough. One thing I notice I do when I start a diet to keep from eating is crawl in the bed and sleep. After I get a grip on myself, then I can stay awake and not be horribly tempted and even do a little exercise!! But I've got to get the head straightened out first and sleep is the only way I know to do it. Bizarre as it sounds it really works for me.

Have a good one, Girls!!

2 comments so far

Melanie - 2007-06-07 14:36:15
Uh, was that me bitchin'? Oh, yeah, I think it was. :) I predict the bailiff will be gone sooner rather than later but the public defender will be there forever. We (I) better learn to deal with him. SLEEPING INSTEAD OF EATING? Count me ON THE DIET WAGON. My children and husband better BACK OFF, because I am on a diet now.
-------------------------------
Megan - 2007-06-09 16:44:27
I wrote you a comment before, so this may appear twice since the first one disappeared. Do whatever works, that's my diet mantra. BTW, do you guys work for one judge apiece or do you work for whomever is holding court that day?
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up