I'm an addict

Holy smokes...I love me some cortisone!! I've been walking so long favoring my left leg that it's almost hard to use both legs again! Wow..I'm a believer now! I know it won't last forever, but man oh man, keep it coming.

I'm down nine pounds since Tuesday last week. Junkmel reminds me that the bp medicine is helping with some of the fluid and no doubt that's what the weight loss is, but it's a powerful mind booster, too. And there's no doubt that my mind needs a rocket boost right now! I'll take it however I can get it!

My nephew had his first child Monday, a little boy...kinda. He weighed 8 lbs. 11 oz. and is 22 inches long. He was a C baby because he was breech, and everyone's doing fine. He makes the first great-grandchild in our family. He's also the first baby we've had in the family in about 11 years. We're all pretty excited.

Another nephew, lots younger, will be receiving some sort of special award at his school tomorrow. Not a "special" award. He's an all A's kind of kid. The headmaster from his school called my brother to tell him this and that it was to remain a secret from nephew and everyone. He just wanted my brother to be aware that something special was going to be awarded and he thought they may want more family there. He went on raving about what a nice young man nephew is and how proud we should all be of him. My brother told my mom he almost started crying when the headmaster was telling him all this. :) Of course, when he identified himself over the phone to brother, his first thought was, oh shit, what have the boys done?? Luckily this is a good thing.

I am wasting time on this computer like I don't have any transcripts to work on. Too bad I can't get an injection to make my ass work!!

Have a good one, Girls!!

1 comments so far

m-lewis - 2007-05-09 16:44:38
I have been basically off line for so long now, I can't remember when I actually looked at Diaryland last. I had to go back and read your last three entries to catch myself up. I've had the disapearing e-mail/diaries/letters too. With just one stroke on the key pad -- bling, it's all gone. But I think I may have found the answer: try Ctrl Z. It's an undo button. If you do it right away that one key stroke will restore what you lost. I can't tell you how many times this has saved me. On another note, two of our circuit clerks (we travel to four counties) have recently been diagnosed with high blood pressure. They both say the medicine is a bitch. I hope things get better for you. Be sure and share any weight loss secrets.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up