It was a good news day!

No surgery for me!!! ...yet. The doctor says he's not running to the operating room with me just yet. He gave me a shot and wants to see me in a month if it's not better. I am thrilled!!

I did not go by to get my blood pressure checked because after sitting and waiting almost two and a half hours for the ortho, I thought it best not to get the ole bp checked yet. I could FEEL my blood pressure rising. A 9:40 appointment and I FINALLY get seen by the doctor about 11:40...ridiculous!!! That's the kind of control I want!

I then grab some lunch and head to the courthouse for some sort of an election crap hearing with a special judge. I get all set up and I'm talking to one of the attorneys. He's trying to figure out why a record needs to be made. I'm telling him it won't get done anytime soon if its requested. He kind of freaks since the election is soon. I told him, y'all better take it in chambers first then. When the judge arrived, he asked to see the attorneys in chambers, and shortly after that, the attorney stuck his head out and told me I could go. I made a hugging motion towards him which cracked him up and I was GONE!!

I've had some good news today and I'm so thankful. Too bad my loving, caring husband's not picking up his cell phone so I can share all this good news!!!

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up