Woe is me and my world

I have two weeks of freedom and I feel like I'm spinning in circles. I have plenty to do, but can't seem to focus on what needs to be done around here. Hate that feeling.

I've been having a problem in my lower right leg that feels like a really bad cramp, more like the soreness you have after a really bad one. It's been like this for about a week now. I see a doctor tomorrow. Rah-rah. I know I have a problem with that knee, but I've been pretending that I'd drop all this extra weight and the problem would go away. It doesn't look like that will be happening this week. I'm preparing myself for the worst...you know, some sort of surgery of some kind. Well, that and the doctor telling me I'm fat. That's always a fun realization.

On an even cheerful note, we've been without air conditioning since Wednesday. I noticed Wednesday night that it just didn't seem to be cooling and walked outside to see the unit had ice in some areas. Not good. The repairman came out Friday morning and took a part with him to try and repair. He told my husband later that it had to be ordered and would be in Monday; we'll see him Monday. We didn't see him Monday. We're hoping to see him Tuesday. Luckily the temps haven't been all that bad until yesterday. Today is supposed to be even hotter, as in hitting the 90s. HE better show up!!!

I think my coffee's kicking in enough to get a few pages done on this appeal. Better do it now before it gets too damn hot to work in this computer room!!!

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up