Survivors

The seminar was a huge success!! Our jewelry sales were very good. The sessions were very good. The shopping and eating was very good. We had a great time!!

Junkmel and I took turns manning the table...one would go to a session while the other watched over the table. The first class on Saturday was Survivor Marquesas Renaissance (yes, I'm a court reporter and should know how to spell but I now know that's junkmel's area of expertise :) more on that later.). Neither one of us knew what it was about other than the speaker was a judge from Georgia. Last thing I want to do is listen to ANOTHER judge for an hour!!

Junkmel said she'd take that one and I was happy to sit at the table and talk to another vendor who had lost 75 lbs. after having lap band surgery...very interesting!! Well, it seems junkmel hit the jackpot that morning. The judge had participated in the actual TV Survivor show!! Neither one of us watched that particular season of it. Junkmel along with the reporters that listened really enjoyed that session. She's told me bits and pieces and it's very fascinating. I hope they can get him back to do another one soon.

I told several of the officers how good this seminar was. The only negative thing I heard was from another vendor who complained that the reporters, she thought, didn't have enough time to spend at the vendors in between sessions. We had 15 minutes between classes. I have a feeling that maybe no one was interested in the equipment she was pushing?? Who knows. Junkmel and I were pleased. But once again, we were amazed at what sold and didn't sell. Several of junkmel's older pieces sold, some that she was considering not even bringing or laying out. Some of the new stuff I made that I thought would be a hit is back home with me. You just never know. But that's okay. I'll be peddling my wares at the courthouses later on.

Now that that's all over, it's time to hunker down and start working on transcripts. I've been horribly neglectful here lately. Right now, self does NOT want to do transcripts though. What a battle I have with self.

Have a good one, Girls!!

1 comments so far

m-lewis - 2007-04-26 10:21:46
Sounds like you all had a really good session. I didn't get to go to the one we just had in Little Rock, but our next one will be in October in Texarkana. Wow! I'd have love to listened to that particular judge who spoke at your meeting. Most of them (especially my judge) are just so DRY!
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up