Free at last

I have mopped the wood floors and the kitchen and the bathroom and our dressing area (screwed that space up by not vacuuming first...too damn lazy and will pay for it now)...what the hell has gotten into me?!?!!! Can y'all tell I am one happy fat cat to be out of court?? Well, I am! It was a very odd term and I am ever so greatful that it's over. I have three weeks before the next one. Let's begin chanting now for a happier term.

BZ is due back in tomorrow. While I've missed him not being here, I sure as hell have enjoyed having every remote in this house to myself!! ...and watching what I want to watch!! ...and eating what I want to eat and shouldn't eat!! ...and waking up when I want/need to wake up!! Ahhh...the good times. :)

I think there will be yard work on the agenda for this weekend. Junkmel is planning on doing some herself, and wants some help in picking out some plants. I can do that! It's that digging and bending that I'm allergic to. But my pointer is A-OK!! :) I love being the pointer. BZ will even get to see the pointer in action, too. He's so lucky.

Have a good one, Girls!!

2 comments so far

Melanie - 2007-03-09 07:46:34
Wait a minute, I thought I was going to be the pointer...
-------------------------------
m-lewis - 2007-03-09 11:52:29
The pointer. See? I've already learned a new lesson. The pointer. How perfect. My husband is SO into gardening; always needing a cheering section as works. I'm a great pointer. And by the way, I love your idea for a new use for knitting needles -- I can use them to point out lawyer flaws (of which there are many). I'm adding you to my "favs" list. You're too funny.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up