The expenses of traveling

Junkmel is more inspiring than she'll ever know...and I ain't telling her. :)

Yes, I jumped on the bandwagon, too, and changed my look. That will be the theme of this year...changing my look, inside and out.

*******

The homefront is nice and quiet and calm. BZ flew back with the boys yesterday and is due back this afternoon. I commented to him this morning on the phone how this has been the most expensive trip to get the boys here and there. I wasn't talking about Christmas and the hockey trip. I was talking about BZ getting there and back.

Let me explain. In Canada, radar detectors are illegal. BZ thinks he can outsmart them and takes his with him when he gets the boys. On this particular trip, his radar gets seized in the name of the Queen. What a bitch, huh? Like my nephew said, what's she going to do with it?? Not only did he lose that couple of hundred bucks, but he'll get to pay another almost couple hundred bucks for the ticket for having a radar device. Those Canadians love double taxing.

And of course, BZ now says he is losing 48 hours of his life in a year's time driving back and forth to work daily without a radar detector. Don't ya love an engineer? His birthday is soon. Yes, he knows what he's getting already.

Yesterday on the drive to the airport (two hours), BZ was able to crush my cell phone car charger (he stepped on it and yes, it was in the floor board and yes, I was able to miss crushing it so why couldn't he???), break the satellite radio connector (long story and one that I would have to use my breathing techniques again to relive), and he had to buy a new coat since he forgot his and the temps up there were going to be near or below freezing. This from the man who makes a list to pack his suitcase for an overnight trip. Ughhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! Needless to say, my ass will be glued to this chair transcribing to pay for all of his klutziness. Yeah, I still love him, dammit.

*******

I bought a pedometer yesterday to see just how much do I sit on my ass. Once again, I was inspired by above friend, but she does know about that. :)

I'm finding that I'm exaggerating my right foot downward motion so I can hear the click and know that it's being counted. God forbid I miss a count!!! Maybe I'll start posting the number of steps. If any of you are like me, you're nosey as hell and WANT to know! :) ...just checked it. I've had it on for maybe 10 minutes and have taken 93 steps, I think. There's two step counts and one is over 300. Maybe that's the combined for last night and today?? Hope I didn't throw the instructions away...

I also bought an exercise DVD yesterday. This is one of those walking ones that you do indoors. I know it sounds silly to buy a DVD to show you how to walk indoors when you can do it outside for free, but for all the fat folks who have ever started exercising, y'all know the LAST place you want to be seen is outdoors walking because then EVERYONE will know you're fat. We are some psycho people.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up