It's time

I have a visitor coming to my house that could possibly be staying for a very, very long time. I'm not quite sure I'm ready for this visit, but I know it's time. R1ch@rd S1mm0ns is on his way. Not THE RS, just his diet plan and magic I hope.

There's a little history between junkmel, me and RS. One Mardi Gras, he was riding in one of the parades that junkmel and I were camped out for. Just a side note here....junkmel LOVES RS. I, on the other hand, think he's nuts.

Anyway, we're on the street waving and catching beads without showing our ampleness when here comes RS and he's throwing out videos of his exercise program, the "sweatin" ones. Junkmel and I get into the frenzy and we're yelling and waving and then it happens. He spots two fat girls trying to get his attention and it worked. He tosses a video our way, but the SKINNY girl in front of us grabs it and is thrilled. Junkmel and I first look at each other like, wait a minute, that's ours. Then we start laughing wondering why he picked us out. :)

When we got home from MG that year, junkmel had the bright idea to "recreate" the two of us on the street, waving and yelling. We put on our same clothes and get her roommate to take our picture posed similar to how we were on the street that made him point at us, arms in the air and mouths wide open. It was hilarious. Junkmel mailed our pic along with a letter and some weeks later, RS sends us a letter along with a video. How cool!!

I'm going to attempt it again. I've never followed his plan, but I have worked out to the original "sweatin" and it helped shed some pounds and inches. I'm noticing more and more how at this age, things just aren't moving and bending like they used to. I know it's time.

I can tell already that it's going to be a struggle in my head. I know I need to do it, should do, have to do it, but I just don't want to. It's a bitch of a struggle, but one that I've got to conquer.

There were no resolutions this year. They would be the same...lose weight, be nice, blah, blah, blah. The only one that keeps running through my head is "it's time." It's time to wise up and take control of me and my actions. My goal, which is the obvious, is to take each day as it comes and get a little stronger with each one, be it mental or physical. It's time.

Have a good one, Girls!!

1 comments so far

Melanie - 2007-01-11 15:06:21
When I saw the title of this, I just knew it was going to be about it being time for the boys to go home. :)
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up