Keeping them active so I can sit on my fanny

I now know how junkmel feels when she just wants quiet in the house. I've got it for now. The boys were forced outside to enjoy the nice weather, and Molson is roaming the area. I'm not happy about the roaming part, but I must say it's nice not having a dog trying to get in my lap constantly...an 80 pound dog!

I took the boys over to a neighboring town and met junkmel and her boys at an indoor play area. It was GREAT!! She and I were able to talk and visit while the kids ran til they were red in the face. Mine fell asleep before we were out of the mall parking lot!! I overheard the youngest telling his mother on the phone that they went to a "really, really, really fun place and I made a lot of new friends." That just warms a wicked stepmother's heart! :)

Today I'm going to pretend I'm a court reporter and knock out a few guilty pleas. I don't really want to, but they need a couple from me before next week. Such demands!

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

pattypat - 2007-01-03 12:08:53
Happy New Year Cinzel!
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up