Such problems...

237 pages down...147 to go. Hooray for me.

******************

Just delivered was niece's Christmas present. Everyone on my list now has at least something to open. I want to do some jewelry for niece and sister-in-law(they're on my list), and I still have some stuff coming in for BZ. If they don't make it, I'll already have something for his b-day next month.

BZ and I are trying to figure out how we're going to do the holidays. The years we don't have the boys, we've spent Christmas Eve at my mom's, which works out great since we're there anyway for the candlelight service at the church, and we don't have to wake up so early to get to Mom's Christmas day to begin the festivities.

This year, BZ flies out Christmas morning to get the boys. The way I figure it, we'll be knee high in wrapping paper (at Mom's, we're usually chest high by the time it's over) when he'll need to leave for the airport. I'm suggesting that he take a separate car so he can leave and I can stay, but he's griping about the parking fees since the car will sit there for a couple of days. ...guess he hasn't heard we're made of money :)

Our second problem is Molson. He'll have to stay in the bedroom, which is okay, but he'll be so excited knowing there's fresh flesh to lick that I think he'll be doing some barking. Even if it's just Mom and I there, I still don't like him roaming her house. I'm afraid he may knock her down with all of his excitement.

I suggested last night that we come back here Christmas Eve, and then I'll be back home Christmas night to let Molson out. BZ kind of lit up on that idea. He likes his own bed. But that's a lot of driving back and forth to hometown seeing that we'll also be there the 23rd for Christmas at my dad's. And BZ is going to have a long day with Christmas at Mom's and then flying and driving to get the boys.

He then threw in last night, when are we going to do our Christmas? ...he and I. We can either do it Christmas Eve, wherever we will be, or wait and do it when the boys get here and open their gifts, too.

See my problems?? Now figure it out for me, would ya??

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

Melanie - 2006-12-15 20:51:18
My opinion, because you know you want it: You'll have y'all's Christmas when the boys get there. And I'm with BZ, I like my own bed, too. I'd be willing to do the driving back and forth just to be able to go home. The end.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up