To do list is shrinking

I got a few things accomplished this weekend. Wrapped presents, finished appeal, cleaned off half of the boys' bed..it's where we keep all the clean clothes...I know, brilliant!...made candy and oyster crackers. I made a P@ul@ D33n recipe that was so easy and some kind of good!! It's called pine bark. Here's the recipe..because it's that good!!

35 saltine crackers
1 cup butter
1 cup packed light brown sugar
1/2 teaspoon almond extract
5 (4oz) milk chocolate bars

Preheat oven to 400 degrees

line a 15 by 10 by 1-inch jelly roll pan with foil. Lightly spray with Pam.

Place crackers, salty side up, in prepared pan.

In saucepan, boil butter and sugar for 2 to 3 minutes, stirring constantly. Remove from heat and stir in extract. Pour mixture over crackers and bake for 4 to 6 minutes. Remove from oven, top with candy bars and spread as chocolate melts. let cool.

Dee-lish!

I'm headed over to hometown to get a little color and cut on the head. I'll drop off some gifts at Mom's so we won't have such a load on Christmas Eve. I've also got to figure out how to get BZ's gift here. It's a hammock and stand that I had delivered to Mom's. She says it's big and heavy. Sounds like I'll be bribing my brother to help out. And since BZ will be gone for two days after Christmas picking up the boys, that will be the perfect time to offer a bribe. I have no clue what I can bribe him with, but I'll think of something. Best thing going for me is I don't ask much of him like my other sister. It's become a running joke if she calls one of us, there's no doubt she's wanting something!

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up