Attach the hose and open the valve

Have you ever wanted to just pull the garden hose into the hose and let loose? Yeah, me too!! I just really think that would make cleaning so much easier...maybe BZ needs a wet vac for Christmas...hmmmmm

**************************

Today is my father's 70th birthday. He's had some health issues in the last couple of years that have gotten our attention, but nothing like the addiction problem that he's been experiencing lately. Of course, if you ask him, he doesn't have a problem, but he's told BY us that he does. Years ago, a doctor told him having a couple of drinks a day won't hurt you. That has stuck in his head since. Whenever a doctor asks how much do you drink, "oh, just a couple a day." Thank you, Doc!

After two failed attempts at "getting help", he now says he's through with it; he can do it. All we can do is watch and pray. With his mindset right now though, he'll never understand that we are supporting him in this, not pushing him into it. This is certainly not one of my life's plans.

**************************

My bead room is now full of gifts to be wrapped. My den is full of Christmas decorations that I'm sure BZ thinks I'll just go ahead and decorate without him...ain't happenin'. I LOVE Christmas decorations, but the older I'm getting, the less I like putting it up and taking it down. Wonder if there's a business that will come in your house, decorate it, and then come back and pack it up. I think that would be money well spent myself!

I'm designating this weekend as "wrap-end". Seems only fitting since next weekend is Christmas Eve, huh?

**************************

I've been channeling junkmel's cleaning out tactics lately. I've got about eight garbage bags FULL of clothes to go to the needy. Today is garbage day and it is piled high in the kitchen along with about six boxes of cereal that have been taking up much needed space in my cabinet. I got in our dressing area and bathroom last night and swept the walls of cobwebs, cleaned the tub, vacuumed...can y'all tell PMS is nearing?

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up