Shopping done, let the wrapping begin

The shopping is DONE! Now, I'm just waiting on a few packages to arrive and then the wrapping begins. I know I'll be wrapping the boys' gifts, but after that, everything else may be going in a gift sack. I prefer the tearing of paper instead of opening a sack, but I HATE the wrapping!!

Sunday, BZ and I drove up to where Elvis was born and finished the shopping. BZ even shopped for me!! I had threatened him within an inch of his life this year NOT to wait until the last minute and have to pay more for shipping than the actual item. I think I got through to him...that and since I was driving, he had no choice!

We had a really good time. We ate chocolate covered almonds on the way home and I had a Peppermint Bark Latte that made me want to turn around for a second one. Man, was it ever good! I'll be heading over to the neighboring town to get another before the holidays are over.

Guess I better go force myself to do a few more pages on an appeal that's due the beginning of January. I want it done before the boys get here, plus I want the money before the boys get here! It's sitting there waiting on me. Great incentive!

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

Melanie - 2006-12-11 19:13:06
That's exactly what I had at our bookstore Saturday night. Yum! Let me know when you're going, and I'll meet you there!
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up