The car that wasn't

My mom and I are going to see P@ul@ Deen, from Food Network, this weekend. It's a little happy to Mom from my sister and me for "being there" when we were both down with our kidney problems. Sister is doing okay with her low-functioning kidney. It's just a watching game now.

Anyway, sister was trying to find a way to go herself, but she has obligations to her daughter's band...she announces for them at halftime. I figured out a way that we could possibly make it work and called sister last night to discuss it. She had some news herself to share.

A little history first. Her youngest daughter is a senior in HS. Her two older siblings each got a "newer" vehicle their senior years. We tossed around the idea of buying her current car, a camry, but BZ decided against it with all his analytical engineering reasons. I was okay with it. I agreed with some of his reasoning. And now it's a real good thing.

The news sister had to share was youngest daughter had ANOTHER wreck yesterday. She's fine; everyone's fine. Right after she got her license and the car, she pulled out in front of someone and was hit on the back passenger wheel. This time she pulled out in front of someone and was hit on the back driver's side wheel. I told sister, well, if anything was knocked loose the first time, it oughta be realigned now! :)

Niece says the man had his blinker on, so she just pulled out. She can't believe that she's at fault. There were no tickets given, but she still can't believe she was wrong. Kinda makes me wonder just how much niece knows about driving.

So, I don't think sister will be going with us to see P@ul@ Deen. I wish she would. The three of us always have a good time when we're together. Mom would really like that.

*******

I feel the pressure building as our seminar gets closer. I sold some jewelry to my hairdresser yesterday. I was pleased to do so, but on the other hand I was thinking, NOOOOO, that's for the seminar; I'll make you another. But I didn't. I just came home and ordered more stuff to duplicate what I did sell, because, you know, it will sell again! :) And wood is in. ...and crystals. ....and pearls. Is there a 12-step program for beaders?!?!!!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up